Thing 21: Creating Infographics

So here’s my inforgraphic! I hope you like it. I’ve used this tool once before but I think improvements have been made since then as there seem to be lots of additional features, templates and graphics.

I’m a big fan of conveying information in this format. I’ve read a few articles about just how effective it actually is for our brain to digest data in this way.
My end of term assignment for the “information studies” module is to produce a bibliography for a research enquiry. One component of the assignment is to produce a concept map of the topic and I’m really glad I’ve been reminded of these tools as I’m definitely going to give this a go.

I’m very pleased with pictochart; it looks professional and sleek and will be an invaluable tool in future instances for a variety of purposes.

Leave a Reply

